Life Lessons from Movies

High Fidelity

In Comedy, Movies on March 11, 2013 at 6:07 PM

High Fidelity (2000) is a comedy directed by Stephen Frears based on the book by Nick Hornby about Rob Gordon (John Cusack), an insecure, immature, and selfish record store owner who looks for answers to his relationship problems by tracking down five previous ex-girlfriends.

Life Lesson:

If you want to have a good relationship with someone, then don’t hold back. Give it all you’ve got.

Movie Scene:

Rob: “I can see now I never really committed to Laura. I always had one foot out the door, and that prevented me from doing a lot of things, like thinking about my future and — I guess it made more sense to commit to nothing, keep my options open. And that’s suicide, by tiny, tiny increments.”

Leave a Reply

