Life Lessons from Movies

Big

In Fantasy, Movies on March 26, 2013 at 1:20 PM

Big (1988) is a comedic fantasy directed by Penny Marshall about Josh Baskin (Tom Hanks), a 12-year-old boy who wants to be “big” and gets his wish granted by a Zoltar Speaks fair machine, which turns him into an adult who gets a job at a toy company and a girlfriend, Susan (Elizabeth Perkins).

Life Lesson:

Be careful what you wish for, you might just get it.

Movie Scene:

Josh: “I haven’t told you something because I didn’t think that you were going to believe me. And even if you did believe me, I didn’t think that you were going to like me anymore so…”

Susan: “Oh, honey come here, you can tell me anything. What?”

Josh: “Susan, I’m not what you think I am … Before I met you I was in Little League. Um, I was in Little League and I rode my bike to school, and I played with my friends, and hung out with them, and … I want to go home. I miss my family, Susan, and I want to go home.”

Leave a Reply

