Life Lessons from Movies

Fever Pitch

In Comedy, Movies on April 15, 2013 at 8:50 AM

Fever Pitch (2005) is a comedy directed by Bobby and Peter Farrelly and based on the book by Nick Hornby about Ben (Jimmy Fallon), a man obsessed with the Boston Red Sox, who falls in love with non-fan Lindsay (Drew Barrymore) during the 2004 baseball season.

Life Lesson:

Make sure that the one you love most can love you back.

Movie Scene:

Lindsay: “You love these seats.”

Ben: “No. I fell in love with this when I was seven because I had nothing else. Now I’m in love with you. I don’t need this. I don’t want this.”

Leave a Reply

