Life Lessons from Movies

Hotel Transylvania

In Fantasy, Movies on June 13, 2013 at 9:00 AM

Hotel Transylvania (2012) is a fantasy directed by Genndy Tartakovsky about an overprotective father, Dracula (Adam Sandler), who builds a hidden castle to shield his daughter, Mavis (Selena Gomez), that also serves as a haven for monsters who want to be free from the threat of humans.

Life Lesson:

Give children the freedom to live their own lives.

Movie Scene:

Dracula: “I have made a terrible mistake. I was trying to keep my baby to myself because I knew I would always protect her. But I realize now, children need to discover things for themselves. They’ll stumble and fall, laugh and cry, but such is life. […] Honey, I always thought the worst thing ever would be seeing you go, but the worst is seeing you unhappy. Mavey, I want you to live your life.”

Leave a Reply

