Life Lessons from Movies

The Incredibles

In Fantasy, Movies on August 2, 2015 at 11:55 AM

The Incredibles (2004) is an animated fantasy written and directed by Brad Bird about the Parr family – Bob (Craig T. Nelson), Helen (Holly Hunter), Dash (Spencer Fox), Violet (Sarah Vowell) and Jack Jack (Eli Fucile, Maeve Andrews) – superheroes who are struggling to find their place in society.

Life Lesson:

Find a healthy balance between work and life.

Movie Scene:

Mr. Incredible: “I’m sorry. This is my fault. I’ve been a lousy father. Blind to what I have. So obsessed with being undervalued – that I undervalued all of you.”

Dash: “Um, dad?”

Elastigirl: “Shh. Don’t interrupt.”

Mr. Incredible: “So caught up in the past that I, I.. You are my greatest adventure. And I almost missed it.”

Leave a Reply

