Life Lessons from Movies

The Wedding Singer

In Comedy, Movies on November 6, 2015 at 5:05 PM

The Wedding Singer (1998) is a comedy directed by Frank Coraci about Robbie Hart (Adam Sandler), a struggling musician who finds out what true love is when he meets Julia Sullivan (Drew Barrymore), a waitress.

Life Lesson:

Find someone to love who wants to grow old with you.

Movie Scene:

Robbie: “From now on, I’m just, I’m gonna be like you man. I’m just gonna be with a different chick every night and then I’ll send them packin’.”

Sammy (Allen Covert): “Sounds like you got it all figured out.”

Robbie: “[…] That’s it man, starting right now. Me and you are gonna be free and happy the rest of our lives.”

Sammy: “I’m not happy. I’m miserable.”

Robbie: “What?”

Sammy: “See, I grew up idolizing guys like Fonzie and Vinnie Barbarino ’cause they got a lot of chicks. You know what happened to Fonzie and Vinnie Barbarino? […] Their shows got canceled ’cause no one wants to see a 50-year-old guy hitting on chicks.”

Robbie: “What are you saying?”

Sammy: “What I’m saying is, all I really want is someone to hold me and tell me that everything is gonna be all right. […] If you found someone you can love, you can’t let it get away.”

  1. A great comedy with a great message that we should all keep in mind-we always know what right person is!

    http://www.mylittlefilmdiary.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

