Life Lessons from Movies

Stand By Me

In Drama, Movies on March 29, 2013 at 9:25 AM

Stand By Me (1986) is a drama based on the novella by Stephen King and directed by Rob Reiner about a group of four boys: Gordie (Wil Wheaton), Chris (River Phoenix), Teddy (Corey Feldman) and Vern (Jerry O’Connell), who set out on a two day journey to find the body of a missing boy.

Life Lesson:

Everyone needs someone to believe in them.

Movie Scene:

Gordie: I’m no good. My dad said it; I’m no good.

Chris: He doesn’t know you.

Gordie: He hates me.

Chris: He doesn’t hate you.

Gordie: He hates me … My dad hates me. I’m no good.

Chris: No! He just doesn’t know you … You’re gonna be a great writer someday Gordie. You might even write about us guys, if you ever get hard up for material.

Leave a comment