Life Lessons from Movies

Tropic Thunder

In Comedy, Movies on August 21, 2022 at 8:20 AM

Tropic Thunder (2008) is a comedy co-written and directed by Ben Stiller about Tugg Speedman (Ben Stiller), an insecure actor playing the lead character in a badly made Vietnam War movie based on a book by Four Leaf Tayback (Nick Nolte).

Life Lesson:

Know who you are.

Movie Scene:

Kirk Lazarus (Robert Downey Jr.): You’re gonna focus up now, [mf], and say it, “It’s me, Tugg!”

Tugg: It’s me, Tugg.

Kirk: That’s right! Now, Tugg who?

Tugg: Tugg who? I don’t know. Who are you?

Kirk: Me? I know who I am! I’m a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude. You a dude that don’t know what dude he is!

Tugg: Or are you a dude who has no idea what dude he is and claims to know what dude he is by playing other dudes.

Kirk: I know what dude I am!

Tugg: You’re scared.

Kirk: I ain’t scared. Scared of what?

Tugg: Or scared of who.

Kirk: Scared of who?!

Tugg: Scared of you.

Leave a comment